25th EGOS Colloquium, Barcelona 2009

Passion for creativity and innovationesade


Energizing the study of organizations and organizing

July 2–4, 2009

ESADE Business School, Barcelona, Spain


Colloquium registration started! Click here to register


Please find below the list of sub-themes for the 25th EGOS Colloquium 2009 in Barcelona. You might also want to browse the Pre-Colloquium Workshops.


When submitting your short paper (formerly abstract), you will require your member number/email address and password. If you have forgotten either of these, please click on the link "forgotten password" in the grey box on the right-hand side of this page, or email Angelika Zierer-Kuhnle (secretariat@egosnet.eu). When you have submitted your short paper, you will receive a confirmation by email.


It is only possible to submit one short paper as main author. You can, however, be co-author in other submissions.


Short papers should not exceed 3,000 words and be submitted preferably as a .pdf file, although .rtf and .doc files will also be accepted. Please do not use txt files.


Short papers should focus on the main ideas of the paper, the full versions of which must be submitted by May 31, 2009. The short papers should explain the purpose of the paper, theoretical background, the research gap that is addressed, the approach taken, the methods of analysis (in empirical papers), main findings, and contributions. In addition, it is useful to clearly indicate how the paper links with the sub-theme and overall theme of the conference, although not all papers need to focus on the overall theme.


Creativity, innovativeness, theoretical grounding, and critical thinking are typical characteristics of EGOS papers. The 3,000 word limit includes references, all appendices, and other material.


Deadline for submission of short papers: January 11, 2009

Convenor: Patrick N. Kenis, David Knoke, Amalya L. Oliver
Convenor: Paolo Landri, Bente Elkjaer, Silvia Gherardi
Convenor: Christine Teelken, Nicolette van Gestel, Ewan Ferlie
Convenor: Michael Lounsbury, Renate E. Meyer, Marc Schneiberg
Convenor: Peter Karnøe, Petter Holm, Fabian Muniesa
Convenor: Filippo Carlo Wezel, Joeri Mol, Johannes M. Pennings
Convenor: Nils Brunsson, Andreas Rasche, David Seidl
Convenor: Charles Baden-Fuller, Gino Cattani, Simone Ferriani
Convenor: Bettina Wittneben, Chukwumerije Okereke, Bobby Banerjee
Convenor: Fredrik Tell, Kristian Kreiner, Jacky Swan
Convenor: Fabio Fonti, Alessandro Narduzzo, Martha S. Feldman
Convenor: M. Tina Dacin, Tom Elfring, Indre Maurer
Convenor: Philippe Lorino, Jaume Guia, Barbara Simpson
Convenor: Stewart Clegg, Elena P. Antonacopoulou, Arne Carlsen
Convenor: Micki Eisenman, Davide Ravasi, Pablo Martin de Holan
Convenor: Candace Jones, Jesper Strandgaard Pedersen, Vincent Mangematin
Convenor: Bridgette Sullivan-Taylor, Arzu Iseri-Say, Philippe Véry
Convenor: Garance Marechal, Pierre Guillet de Monthoux, Stephen Linstead
Convenor: Michael Dickmann, Svetlana Khapova, Jelena Zikic
Convenor: Behlül Üsdiken, Matthias Kipping, Lars Engwall
Convenor: Miguel Pina e Cunha, François Collet