Sub-themes: Call for Papers

Please find below the list of sub-themes for the 26th EGOS Colloquium 2010 in Lisbon.


When submitting your short paper, you will require your member number/email address and password.

If you have forgotten either of these, please click on the link "Password forgotten?" in the grey box on the right-hand side of this page, or email the EGOS Executive Secretariat ().


If you are visiting EGOS for the first time ? i.e. you have never been an EGOS member, never uploaded a short paper (formerly: abstract) for the EGOS Colloquia ? and you do not have a member ID and password, please go here and follow the instructions for first time users.


When you have submitted your short paper, you will receive a confirmation by email.

It is only possible to submit one short paper as main author.

You can, however, be co-author in other submissions.

Short papers should not exceed 3,000 words (inc. references, all appendices, and other material) and be submitted as a .pdf file, although .rtf and .doc files will also be accepted. Please do NOT upload .txt or .docx files!

Short papers should focus on the main ideas of the paper (the full versions, if the short paper is accepted, must be submitted by May 31, 2010). Short papers should explain the purpose of the paper, theoretical background, the research gap that is addressed, the approach taken, the methods of analysis (in empirical papers), main findings, and contributions. In addition, it is useful to clearly indicate how the paper links with the sub-theme and overall theme of the conference, although not all papers need to focus on the overall theme. Creativity, innovativeness, theoretical grounding, and critical thinking are typical characteristics of EGOS papers.


Deadline for short paper submissions:

January 10, 2010, 23:59:59 CET



Convenors: Glenn Morgan, Marie-Laure Djelic, Peer Hull Kristensen, Richard Whitley
Convenors: David Knoke, Amalya L. Oliver, Patrick N. Kenis
Convenors: Celeste P.M. Wilderom, Royston Greenwood, Huseyin Leblebici
Convenors: David Seidl, Jane Kirsten Matthiesen, Roy Suddaby
Convenors: Renate Meyer, Michael Lounsbury, Marc Schneiberg
Convenors: Wendelin Küpers, Matt Statler, Sven Völpel
Convenors: Annick Bourguignon, Hanne Norreklit, Jacqueline de Bony
Convenors: Hugo Letiche, Heather Hopfl, Jean-Luc Moriceau
Convenors: Lars Engwall, Matthias Kipping, Behlül ?œsdiken
Convenors: Candace Jones, Jesper Strandgaard Pedersen, Silviya Svejenova
Convenors: Julie Battilana, Jaco Lok, Walter W. Powell
Convenors: Wendy Smith, Marianne Lewis, Paula Jarzabkowski
Convenors: Paul Adler, Rick Delbridge
Convenors: David Knights, Deborah Litvin, Vedran Omanovic
Convenors: Svetlana Khapova, Jelena Zikic, Noeleen Doherty
Convenors: Kees Boersma, Stewart Clegg, Martin Kornberger
Convenors: Wilhelm Barner-Rasmussen, Rebecca Piekkari, Chris Steyaert
Convenors: Georg Schreyögg, Martin Stack, Jörg Sydow
Convenors: Elena Antonacopoulou, Wolfgang Güttel, Jérôme Méric
Convenors: Charles Baden-Fuller, Gino Cattani, Simone Ferriani
Convenors: Gabriele Jacobs, László Pólos, Johan van Rekom
Convenors: Stefano Brusoni, Dean A. Hennessy, Marius T.H. Meeus
Convenors: Tina Dacin, Kamal Munir, Paul Tracey
Convenors: Julia Richardson, Clare Kelliher, Pascale Peters
Convenors: Fabrizio Ferraro, Charles Heckscher, Valery Yakubovich
Convenors: Emilio J. Castilla, Isabel Fernandez-Mateo, Olav Sorenson

Just registered as a user? Then use the Member Area box here to log in.